Hall of Fame

Image Details
Inducted in: 2021

Dean Oakes

Dean Oakes began his collecting hobby, starting with coins in 1949 when he was 13. He along with two partners opened A&A Coins in 1962 and became the sole owner in 1965. In 1972, he joined with long-time partner, John Hickman and they conducted 38 auctions sales under the banner of Hickman-Oakes from 1976-1989.

Inducted in: 2021

Clifford Leslie Mishler

Clifford "Cliff" Mishler is a long time publiser, editor, writer and advocate for all of numismatics. His first book was "United States and Canadian Commemorative Medals and Tokens" which he published in 1958.

Inducted in: 2021

Henry R. "Hank" Bieciuk

One of the five founding fathers of the SPMC, Bieciuk was member #1 of the society. He was the first president serving from 1961-1963 and and as governor from 1963-64. He also servied as the first editor of the journal "Paper Money" for issues 1-8. He worked as a columnist for Coin World. He wrote a book on Texas currency, "Texas Confederate County Notes and Private Scrip" in 1961.