Paper Money and its Authors Win 2021 NLG Writers Awards

At its 2021 Writers Award Ceremony on August 6, the Numismatic Literary Guild (NLG) announced that Paper Money and its editor, Benny Bolin, won the 2021 award for the Best Club or Not-for-Profit Periodical.

In addition, the NLG's 2021 award for Best Numismatic Column in the Paper Money category went to Fred Schwan & Joe Boling for their "Uncoupled" column, which appears regularly in Paper Money.

The Numismatic Literary Guild (NLG) is a nonprofit organization composed of editors, authors, writers, bloggers and content producers who cover news and feature stories about all forms of money, medals and tokens as collectibles. Its website is at

A complete listing of all 2021 Writers Award winners can be found at




Release Date: 
Monday, August 16, 2021